Tattoos have become increasingly popular in recent years, with many people opting to express themselves through body art. However, not all countries are as tolerant of tattoos as others. In fact, there are two countries in particular that have banned tattoos altogether.

Denmark is one of those countries. Ever since 1966, Danes have been forbidden from getting their face, head, neck, or hands tattooed. This ban is due to the country’s strict health regulations, which prohibit any kind of body modification that could lead to infection or other health risks.

The other country that has a ban on tattoos is Turkey. This ban was put in place in 2011 and is still in effect today. The Turkish government believes that tattoos are a form of self-harm and are thus illegal.

In addition to Denmark and Turkey, there are several other countries that have restrictions on tattoos. Iran, Sri Lanka, and the United Arab Emirates all have laws that prohibit certain types of tattoos, such as those that are deemed offensive or blasphemous.

Japan and both North and South Korea also have laws that limit the types of tattoos that can be done. In Japan, tattoos are associated with organized crime and are thus heavily regulated. In North and South Korea, tattoos are seen as a sign of rebellion and are banned.

Overall, tattoos are becoming increasingly popular and accepted in many countries around the world. However, there are still some countries that have strict laws against them. Denmark and Turkey are two of those countries, and they both have bans on tattoos that are still in effect today.

By Influencer Magazine UK