Which country got freedom with India?

August 15th is a special day for many countries around the world, as it marks the day they gained their independence. India, South Korea, North Korea, Bahrain, and Liechtenstein all celebrate their independence on this day. India is the most well-known of these countries, as it gained its independence from British rule in 1947. This was a momentous occasion for the Indian people, who had long struggled for freedom.

South Korea gained its independence from Japan in 1945, after the end of World War II. The country was divided into two parts, North and South Korea, with the northern part being occupied by the Soviet Union and the southern part by the United States. After a long and bloody civil war, South Korea was finally declared independent in 1948.

North Korea, on the other hand, was occupied by the Soviet Union after World War II. It declared its independence in 1948, but the country remained divided until the end of the Korean War in 1953. North Korea has since been ruled by the Kim dynasty, with the current leader being Kim Jong-un.

Bahrain gained its independence from the United Kingdom in 1971. The country has since become a major hub for business and finance in the Middle East, and is home to the world’s largest offshore oil field.

Liechtenstein is a small country located between Austria and Switzerland. It declared its independence from the Holy Roman Empire in 1806, and has since become one of the world’s most prosperous countries.

All of these countries have their own unique stories of independence, but India is the most famous of them all. India’s independence is celebrated every year on August 15th, and it is a reminder of the struggles of the Indian people and their eventual success in gaining freedom from British rule. India’s independence is a symbol of hope and freedom for all countries around the world.

kai cenat age

shawna frank